Untitled

I am struggling to find the quote that knocked some sense in me. I want to find it because I want to share it with you guys. It seems so relevant to our lives right now. Thinking how fast paced everything is, how digital everything is and how our days are shorter because of the things that we need to do.

My work and a lot of other people I know feels that an 8 to 5 job is not enough to finish everything. I for one stress out so much on how I plan and schedule everything I need to do for the whole month. I get lost if I don’t follow it and I have to keep track of everything because if I don’t, I feel like my future would suck and it would be a terrible burden for me! Gahd.

So then, I have decided how to take baby steps so that I could live one day at a time.

  • I will only worry about the troubles of today. I will try, as much as I can to stop thinking about the future because it only stresses me out more than it makes me happy.
  • I will remember everything from the past but I will not let it affect my present and future. The past is a learning experience and a distant happy memory. It’s not something I should carry over.
  • I shall stop creating scenarios inside my head. These scenarios do not help me at all. It makes my life so crazy. It makes me so crazy.

I know it’s going to be easier said than done but I shall try. I feel like I’d enjoy my life more if I live for today. Also, there’s no assurance how long we have to live right?

So the message I got today is to make sure I live and stay in the present because that’s the only thing I have right now and the only time I have so I shall live for it, enjoy it and cherish every moment.

Tomorrow is going to be another struggle but let tomorrow be the struggle of tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

