Those Who Are Mean Are Unhappy

Those who are mean end up always angry, lost, confused and unhappy.

Before I talk about anybody else or just in general, I’d like to talk about my own personal experience about this.

There’s something liberating about being stripped off about who you really are. All the bad things you did big and small thrown out there for all the world to see. At first, you’d see it as something so painful and humiliating. But once you get to the path of realization, you’d have a clear vision of who you were, how heavy you felt, how toxic you have become and you’d know who you really want to become.

Like I said here and here, I didn’t realize that I was becoming a monster. I didn’t know that what I said in the past would be blown out of proportion and that it would be a big deal! I was so confused but I barrelled through these emotions and I saw everything I was. It felt like I was looking at myself but that person is a different me. It feels like I lost touch of who I really was and I became this mean, insecure lost person. I saw myself and that was enough to keep the change coming. That was enough to knock some sense in me and make me who I really was. You know Te Ka and Te Fiti from Moana? It’s like she’s the exact same person but without her heart, she was really bad but when Moana returned her heart, Te Ka changed back to Te Fiti? That was me. I felt like it was a good representation of who I originally am then transformed into who I became without my heart then returned to my original self.

When I was mean, I was always angry and agitated about everything. I make comments so easily and I feel like I hate everything and everyone. For the most parts, I was just really lost, confused and unhappy. I cringe at my old self. Looking back at her, I felt like I didn’t know her.

Now that I’m trying to be a better person, someone who is not mean anymore, I became happier and contented. It’s as if my rants now became less frequent and I don’t overthink about other people and what they think of me unlike before! So however you want to put it, people who are mean to others, unforgiving and can only think about others in a bad shape would mean unhappiness and confusion. They may not realize it but it’s going to be a never ending cycle until you decide to be a better person.

Mean people = Unhappy people and vice versa. If you want happiness to come and stay for good, you have to be a kind person. Positive energy attracts positive energy. ❤

When you’re happy, you’re kinder. When you’re kinder you’ll like yourself even more.

3 thoughts on “Those Who Are Mean Are Unhappy

  1. This is so true! I remember being so negative and mean before. I had all the energy in the world to be mean and talk behind people’s backs, lol. Of course, I’ve already improved and I feel like I’m a different person thanks to changing my whole mindset. I’ve also stopped using social media and unfriended a lot of people. It had this negative effect on me – seeing other people’s posts only either made me jealous or mad. It’s awful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nafafollow ka ba? Bat di kita mafollow? Or engot lang ako? 😦

      Anyway, dibaaaa? Dati ang sama ko pero di ko alam na masama na pala ako. Tapos I was really insecure but I didn’t want to admit it to myself. Siguro I needed to really go through shit for me to realize things 🙂

      I’m glad we’re both changing for the better hihi.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha nafollow mo na ako. 😀

        That’s so true ako talaga downfall ko ung social media kaya restricted/limited na ako dun hindi maganda effect sa akin. Pero what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Kaya go lang hehe 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

