What A Joke

Only apologize if you mean it. Otherwise, keep your distance and try to live a happy life.

I am a very forgiving person and I’ll always be willing to take a 360 degree turn just so things could be okay and right again. However, I see through bullshit and insincerity.

I don’t know but fake apologies astonish me. I cannot, for the life of me, fake an apology.

I say sorry and I really mean it quite too often than I should, too apologetic for those who are not even worthy. But then, if I am not going to be sincere and if I feel like I do not care, I will just let it go, live my life and will not give you a fake apology just for the heck of saying sorry.

If in case you do not have the decency to realize it yourself, here’s something to look at:

  • Only say you’re sorry when you mean it. Otherwise, just keep it to yourself. Move on and let go.
  • If you’re only saying sorry because you want to make yourself feel better. Stop. There are a hundred thousand ways to make yourself feel better and taking expense from other people is not one of it.
  • If you’re only saying sorry because you want to be able to sleep at night without thinking about a certain thing that’s been bothering you.
  • If you’re only doing it for your sake and not for a resolution.
  • If you feel like that’s the right thing to do but you don’t mean it.
  • If you don’t want other people to be mad at you but deep inside you don’t care how they feel.

If these things are your reasons when you want to apologize, rethink, re-evaluate. These are not the right reasons. Do not fake your apologies for these wrong reasons. If you are really sorry, then do it. If not, then give yourself time.

Saying sorry is more than just trying to save your soul from burning in hell. Saying sorry must come sincerely from the very bottom of your heart. Saying sorry is meaning it and not doing it just so you can make yourself feel better. In the long run, your insincerity will creep out and eat you alive. Saying sorry is more than just the mere fact of apologizing and mending what was once broken. It’s more than just making up for the lost times and inflicted pain. Because saying sorry, apologizing is actually about accepting what you have done wrong and realizing that those mistakes couldn’t have been committed given that you have pondered well on your thoughts than simply reacting towards a certain situation. Saying sorry is more than just regretting. It’s repenting and learning from your wrongdoings. If you are not learning anything from it and you’re still the same old shit that you are, then you’re not ready to apologize just yet.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

Leave a Reply

