How To Not Feel Like This?

Last night, I allowed myself to cry again for about 3-5 minutes before sleeping. I keep thinking about the friends I had back then, those who “got my back” for almost 10 years. 10 years, all went down the drain, all went down in the garbage like useless trash. I don’t even think about whose fault is it, I just keep thinking how long will I allow myself to be in so much pain. How far will I have to go in order to learn what I need to learn. How long will I have to wait in order to accept everything.

I don’t even long for the friendship, I am sure the feeling is mutual and that we can no longer go back. I have accepted that fact. The thing I continue to dwell on is the closure I never got.

And why the hell do I need closure? I’m not even sure anymore.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

Leave a Reply

