What Helped Me Might Help You Too

One way or another, what helped me could help someone else and though I have not fully recovered yet I know for a fact that I’m on the right track. I just keep on reminding myself what needs to be done, how to do it and how I can be a better person at the end of the day.

If you have not been reading my blog entries since day one, allow me to give you a little background about myself, mainly my mental health. I have a suicidal tendency and it started when I was roughly 15 or 16 even though my obsessive suicidal thought occurred even when I was younger. I was diagnosed with Anxiety and OCD. It wasn’t that big of a deal for me growing up but I understood myself better when I was told I have Anxiety and OCD. Not to mention how much of an INFJ I am so in short, putting me on a spectacle of social drama and problems could only mean that I want to literally die and leave the earth. But that’s not what I did because of your help.

Here are what helped me and I hope it helps you too.

  • The support of my family especially my mom. On top of a everything, from the moment you were born until your last breath, even until the world falls apart, family stays the same. No matter how many arguments you’ve had in the past, no matter how hard it was to accept your differences, family is family. They are the “forever” people in your life. They are the ones who wouldn’t judge you and will try to understand you even if that’s the last thing you deserve. Family is your support system.
  • There are a lot of other people or a few close friends whom you can trust. Don’t take these people for granted. Always be grateful that you have someone to lean on other than family in tough times like this one.
  • Do not dwell on the negativity. Do not over indulge on the loneliness you’re feeling. Instead, acknowledge it and walk past it while taking some points for learning.
  • Put your energy on the things you love to do. Like write, read, paint etc. It’s a good stress reliever!
  • I did a lot of Yoga during the time that I was so torn apart. It helped me emotionally, mentally and physically. You can also do a lot of exercise or workouts that match your liking. Physical activities help you release endorphin and that’s a huge part of feeling better!
  • See the good in every bad situation, places, people. There’s always a sunny side and you just have to look carefully sometimes.
  • Focus on the things that matter. Like your work or spending time with people who love you. There’s just so many things you can do besides crying or feeling bad about yourself.

However, this is what helped me and it could be a totally different thing for you. I just feel like it could probably help you a little. :]

One thought on “What Helped Me Might Help You Too

Leave a Reply

