Back In My Element

 

Maybe the Mercury retrograde is over and I’m glad it is! I figured it has a lot to do with the way things were for me and I just can’t thank the universe enough for freeing me!

Here’s what I am doing now after all the shit I have been through:

  • I wasn’t able to paint for a month and that’s what I’ll be doing in the next couple of days. I owe myself the art I am passionate about. Can’t wait also to use 2 sets of my new brushes that I’ve only used once!
  • I also have written good things now. Like finally, a breath of fresh air! I have been suffocated from the anger and sadness and now, it’s time for a change.
  • I was able to start and (so far) maintain the bullet journal I have for about 2 weeks now. It’s helping me get things done and keeping me hopeful and inspired daily.
  • I have been blog reading again and soon enough I get to your blog slowly but surely. I haven’t read the blogs of my friends here on wordpress that I usually read. I lost track of Liezel the amazing dog from owning a dog with anxiety , I wasn’t able to read Anaida’s very helpful entries, I wasn’t able to check Lu’s art and amaaaaaazing written insights and I’ve missed out on a lot! Also, wasn’t able to read about Kendall’s life which I usually read! Bharath’s life and stories, I wasn’t able to read the ever supportive The Syntax of Things Blog as well and a whole lot more from my friends. I owe you guys and thanks for being patient with me. Thanks also for being there for me when I needed support and encouragement.

 

I have also been more focused on my work and I follow my own strict schedule which is good news! Lels.

Overall, I’m back in my element and nothing feels more refreshing than this!

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

2 thoughts on “Back In My Element”

Leave a Reply

