The Bad Things

Acknowledge but don’t dwell.

I have a bad habit of shrugging stuff off my shoulder in the fear that I will dwell and break my heart over and over again. I choose to ignore it as much as I can that’s why in the end, I don’t learn anything from it. Usually, it gets forgotten until it creeps out from the back of my head again. That’s how it was and that’s how I always choose to do things.

Now, it’s different. I have learned to acknowledge the bad things, accept it as it is and try to move on from it no matter how hard it could be. It’s a little less hurtful to be honest.

So the next time you encounter something bad, a heart breaking experience or a tragic event, embrace it even if it hurts, acknowledge and accept it so that it will be easier to learn from it and move forward.

One thought on “The Bad Things

Leave a Reply

