Stop The Blame Game

*Sigh* I have had enough of the stupid blame game. Own up to what the fuck you said without telling people you were just influenced. Because at the end of the day, you have an own mind, own decisions and choices so why would you want to blame someone else for your own actions? That’s just pathetic.

Now, if you haven’t read the posts I have written telling the details of the misfortune I had to deal with 24 hours after my birthday, here are the links!

How was able to get back up, how was I able to move on after all that has happened? Simple.

I owned up to what I did. I was sorry, sincerely sorry for the bad things I did and said. I made a pact with myself to never ever do it again even if it’s a matter of life and death. I also made sure to take care of my friends who never left me.

They say I am faking my “moved on” phase. No. Maybe I still am hurt and sad about what happened but more than anything else, I am actually happy and grateful this happened early on. At least I get to start another year of my life without these kinds of people. I mean I don’t want to talk ill about them, not anymore, but I just really want to start anew!

How was I able to accept my fate like this? Because I know what happened and I see the truth. I didn’t need anyone to take the fall for me. That’s why I was able to move forward merrily.

Always remember, before pointing your fingers and putting the blame on others, make sure that you are spotless.

Leave a Reply

