Our Body Kun and Body Chan Arrived!

Processed with VSCO with b4 preset

Say halo to our Body Kun and Body Chan!

I am not an art expert whatsoever but my boyfriend is an illustrator and a concept artist for a company catering to different clients (big companies) worldwide. For me, he is really an amazing artist but he said that without having enough experience in the digital illustrating world, he has so much to learn. As he is now working on a project (which I really know so little about), he told me that he badly need a body kun and a body chan.

Processed with VSCO with b4 preset

Haloooooo!

As written online on a body chan and body kun’s description:

TAMASHII NATIONS introduces a new breakout line from S.H. Figuarts of highly realistic, articulated figures created with the artist in mind. Over recent years, the numbers of digital artists has increased rapidly and with TAMASHII NATIONS’ new humanoid figure collection; you can easily create a base pose to even the most dynamic of drawings! Over 30 articulated joints make it even easier to recreate a desired pose or action. The DX set includes everything you need to create a masterpiece: interchangeable hands (x17), mini book, PC, tablet, model gun, sword, pen, smartphone, cell phone, and special display base.

Basically, a body kun and a body chan are figures used by digital artists to help them recreate or make a drawing more realistically especially if they are not experts on the anatomy part of drawing or creating.

Kyx told me that he needed it to create better drawings because a body kun and body chan would work as a reference.

It was great that I found an online store in town that sells both the body kun and body chan. We made arrangements, I paid it and it was delivered at our house the next morning. I was at work when it arrived but Kyx saved the Body Chan and didn’t open it not until I get home. I opened the body chan myself and I was so happy! I couldn’t wait to use it for my paintings!

Here’s a snap of our Body Kun and Body Chan goofing around!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

