Guilty (semi) Pleasures

 

The moment Anthology of Love was released (it’s a collection of Lang Leav’s books) I was so tempted to get it! But as always, I am sceptical on buying it mainly because it was expensive enough already and I don’t know if I will like it.

To give you a brief background, I love poetry as much as I love novels. I’ve always written poetry ever since I was a teenager and I even joined poetry writing contests and whatnot. I got the Lullabies by Lang Leav around 2 years ago or a year ago (I’m not at all sure) and I love some parts of it, some I don’t like but some parts left me confused. Just like how some novels work right? I appreciate the work but it’s not really something I would go all dreamy about so that’s why I wasn’t sure if it was a good idea to get the collection, knowing that I might not like it entirely!

After weeks of contemplating, I finally decided that I would get it and I will just love it anyway even if some parts of it will leave me confused. Kyx picked me up and we went to PowerBooks after I got off from work. As we were walking towards the place I found out that it wasn’t PowerBooks anymore but instead, it’s a new store called “Art Bar” imagine my little heart when I realized what place is that! I immediately entered and checked out their items, they’ve got lots and lots of art stuff! Stuff that I want to buy!!! I loved it so much that I was immediately in my happy place (spiritually speaking lol)

We went upstairs (it was a two-storey store) and there I found watercolour materials such as watercolour pads, sket pads, canvass, different paints and brushes and AAAAH I just can’t stop! I was so googly eyed!

Of course I am not planning on buying stuff anymore since I think my paint, pads and brushes are good so I didn’t have a good enough reason to hoard just yet. BUTTTT I saw a Cansol Montval watercolour pad! That’s the pad I have been looking for for so long now and I found it there. I got one pad and that’s good enough. LOL.

I will surely go back to Art Bar!

So after my mini art adventure, Kyx and I went to National Book Store to get my Lang Leav collection: Anthology of Love then headed over at Gino’s Brick Oven Pizza for late dinner.

Pizza was bomb but Pasta was meh.

I loved the Calamansi juice too!

Now, I am welcoming the weekend with frustration and possible teenage angst. I’m starting to hate this day and I have to stop. Let me think about happy thoughts or maybe, I shall paint later when I get home!

Xox, T.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

Leave a Reply

