THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WATERCOLOR FEEDBACKS <3

I have been so busy writing (both personal and work related) that I forgot to check out the comments and feedbacks I got. OH MY GOD YOU GUYS. I am so overwhelmed. I mean, I didn’t expect for anyone to even like my watercolour paintings! (trust me, I am not being humble about this because sadly, my paintings look really really like a beginner’s painting) I still have a long way to go as far as painting is concerned. I have yet to learn and master the basic techniques of sketching and painting. I always have to cry out for help whenever I am having a hard time to get through a painting. Kyx then would be to the rescue and help me lol.

Maybe I shall write my journey to watercolour painting just so you have a background? Or did I already write that kind of stuff? I think I did. It’s in this post.

So for a better understanding, I still lack the skills. I am really doing my best but I always end up frustrating myself cause you see, I have pegs. Like I am trying a sort of technique while looking at the certain painting inspiration but I can’t seem to come close to it after. The results are not bad (I guess) but it’s not close to what I was actually meaning to do. If only I can show you my peg/inspiration as compared to the ones I have made. BLAH. MEH. Haha. But still, it makes me quite happy.

Also, I get inspiration from Pinterest or other artists. I try to do a version of their piece of art (and failing miserably) I have yet to create my own art without looking at other people’s work of art. I am wishing to convert my own emotions to pieces of at but for now, I still find inspiration on other people’s art. Also, I never claim to be originally behind the work of art. I always say that it’s inspired from a different artist’s work. If I even have a chance, I ask permission from that particular artist.

Above all that, I am still thankful to you guys for appreciating whatever piece of watercolour painting I made and posted. I am really happy that you guys find it nice. It makes me strive even harder. *squeals inside* I am really really really greatly happy that you find it beautiful. Hihihi. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT!

I’ll be posting my artworks here regularly from hereon. ❤ xx

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

2 thoughts on “THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WATERCOLOR FEEDBACKS <3”

Leave a Reply

