“Art Won’t Change Anything But We’ll Show Them Anyway”

After attending the Mommy Fleur Day 2017, I was supposed to go home already but since my friends’ art exhibition is just being held nearby, I went and visited. It was only around 7pm so there weren’t a lot of people yet, most of our friends are not there yet and only 2 of my friends who are the exhibitors were present while 4 others are still on their way. I couldn’t stay longer so I just took photos and got my photo taken by Loloy (one of the exhibitors).

Art has a special place in my heart. It liberates me, makes me feel great about existing and creates a lot of wonders in just a single second. I can stare at a piece of art all day and still feel magical! Unfortunately, the only medium I am doing okay with is watercolour (if we’re talking about art art) there are a lot of mediums out there like embroidery, oil painting, acrylic painting, pop art, minimal painting, digital painting and a lot more! I am only comfortable with watercolour but I am okay with it, at least I can write lol.

So anyway, our friends (kyx and mine) were exhibitors presenting their own original work of art, I only have a couple of photos but everything was amazing. The title of the show is “Art Won’t Change The World But We’ll Show Them Anyway” I have yet to read the full write up and I’ll again, edit this post with photos of the art pieces.

If anyone here reads this and is in Manila, I hope you guys can visit the Ysobel Art Gallery at Serendra, Bonifacio Global City.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

2 thoughts on ““Art Won’t Change Anything But We’ll Show Them Anyway””

    1. Thank you Lu! Yeah, I hope you could hangout with our artist friends in the future. I think you’ll have fun just looking at their art and drinking a few bottles of beer without forced conversations hihi ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

