Things I Have Learned Now That I’m In A Happy Relationship

There are things we don’t even notice that we learn when we are in a relationship. Especially if the relationship is a healthy one!

When I was in a bad place, I was filled with doubts. Not only doubting myself but everyone. Even the people I love and care about the most, even my most trusted family and friends. I was drowning with doubts and I felt like I was blinded by sadness and whatnot. So when I was doubting myself and everyone around me, I doubted my partner’s genuine and sincere love.

Whenever we have happy moments, I would laugh and smile but at the back of my head I was thinking “until when would these happy moments last?” I would go on and on and on about it and I will make it a point every time we fight, that he will get fed up and leave me. He then would tell me how that is such a lie and it’s all in my head and that he will never do that to me. I will keep arguing until I get back to my senses It went on for 2 years and never did Kyx leave me alone. Even when I kept doubting him, he stayed and instead of getting fed up, he embraced my accusations wholeheartedly while trying to comfort me every time I threw a tantrum. Now that I was finally out of that cruel “bad place” I have been, I saw the good side and was ashamed of how I was before.

I learned that when you are in a healthy relationship, you must continue to have faith in your man. You must establish your faith in both of you for a healthier and stronger foundation. But how do you do that?

You start doing it when you are at peace with yourself.

When you love yourself more than ever.

When you feel worthy of the good things.

Because truth is, you must love yourself before you could accept anyone else’s love. You must embrace everything about you in order to feel. You must know your worth in order to truly accept whatever people give you. And that’s exactly what I did and then I learned so much about my man in the process.

  1. Being in a healthy relationship, you can show your genuine self and you shouldn’t feel bad about it because your partner would accept you for who you are. If he doesn’t accept you, then it isn’t a healthy relationship.
  2. If there’s anyone else who knows exactly what your flaws and imperfections are, that is your man. He gladly accepts it and you must not feel guilty about it. Instead, try to be a better version of yourself and see how it goes for the both of you.
  3. It feels so wonderful and amazing when the love you give is reciprocated by that one person whom you chose to be with. It’s stress-free in a sense wherein you don’t have to think too hard on how to please your partner because at the end of the day, you both love each other and that’s the only thing that matters.
  4. Once in a healthy relationship, you will understand your worth and that’s very important.
  5. We’ve all encountered douchebags along the way but once you got into a healthy relationship, you will learn to give back the trust that was once lost. You are able to have faith in the people and not conclude a possible failure or disappointment.

I was listening to a song last night, one of “our songs” (Kyx and I) called Still Into You and it hit me once and for all. If you have not listened to it yet, check it out on YouTube (It’s a song by Paramore; Ashley Tisdale and Christopher French did a cover which was really beautiful too) so yeah, while I was listening, the moments Ky and I spent for the last 2 years played back in my head and while I was traveling back in time I have realized that Kyx played a huge part in my “journey to a happy heart” and I am very grateful for that, for him!

He never left even though there were countless of times that I have pushed him away. I seriously pushed Kyx away way too many times and look where he is right now? He’s still with me. He never left.

I doubted him for a couple of hundreds of times and what did he do? He assured me he is never going to leave and hurt me.

I doubted his intentions, his love and got mad for the wrong reasons but what did I get in return? He showed me more love than ever. He made sure I felt his presence in my darkest times and he never made me feel unworthy and undeserving. He was there through and through and that’s something I should be very grateful for.

3 thoughts on “Things I Have Learned Now That I’m In A Happy Relationship

Leave a Reply

