Live Happily!

I guess I would write about this over and over again until someone picks something up from this (myself included)

Remember when we were teenagers, somewhere between high school and college or uni, when pople tell us that this is just a drill and that life is a bigger and crazier place after school. Some of us understood that very well while most of us thought of it as “something adult just wanted to say”.

In this entry, I will write about how crazy adult life is as far as I know now that I am 25 years old and how I am living one day at a time with a huge smile on my face!

You see, at one point every one of us will be caught up somewhere. Paving our paths toward our goals. Toward the thing they call “success”. Every one of us will be even all over the place (figuratively speaking) trying to grasp whatever life gives us, trying to cope with a lot of different things, all at the same time. And that’s where I am right now. I am caught up with a bunch of workload. Stressful as it is, I am quite happy as to where I am right now (who knows how long will I stay happy lol) but aside from that, I learned a lot about myself and a lot about life that I have not even planned to learn! It all came in a rush, in a very natural way!

Two weeks that I have been working my ass off soooooo sooooooo bad compared to the past months that I have been working. Every day is a struggle, every day is a blur. I have not worked out for 2 weeks, I have been trying to keep healthy though, I have not read my books and it’s sorta frustrating but it’s because I wanted to just sleep my night away after a hard day at work!

Then there are negative stuff that gets thrown in my face every single day but I don’t have the time and energy to feel bad anymore! I don’t even have the time to entertain my emotions let alone specify what and how to feel. Because? I am so tired. I guess the good thing about this is I valued myself even more and I stopped sweating the small stuff! It’s fantastic!

Aside from the fact that I am busy, there’s a different technique as to how one can live happily amidst the struggles.

Smile and laugh when someone is attacking you. Laugh when someone is wasting their time brooding about you—being something. Laugh when someone is trying hard to hurt you. Laugh because that’s the best one can do in the middle of the pain and hurt.

I realized when I let negative things affect me, I am at the losing end. When I allow myself to get hurt and to embrace the pain that I should have let go in the first place, I am the one who lost the battle. It’s true when they said “Don’t let it get to you”. It’s true, it’s so fucking true that I have to curse so you will understand and believe what I am trying to say. Laugh when you can, because when you laugh at it and let it go, you’re embracing positive vibes and letting the negative ones chase the wind.

This is not me being all mean and snotty but I literally laugh my ass off when someone tells me about something a certain someone said about me. It makes me laugh because in reality, I am not just laughing for the heck of it but I am laughing because of how stupid and irrational some people are. I am laughing because someone is so funny that they wasted time on attacking other people. I am laughing because it really is quite funny.

I guess some things are not funny but it’s all about perspective. Look at it as something funny and you’ll eventually find your voice in laughter. You’ll eventually let it go and not feel bad about something stupid. Because something reallllllyyyyy stupid is nothing but a laughable matter.

Laugh when you can. Practice laughing at stupid things people throw at you and you’ll live happily!

2 thoughts on “Live Happily!

Leave a Reply

