To The People Who Do Not Understand

Hi guys, I am writing this with a bursting heart because this is something that everyone should take account for, something everyone should at least try to understand.

You know the saying “You must be kind and understanding because everyone has a battle” sort of quote? I forgot the whole quotation but that’s the thought and you get it right? I am so close to bitching out because I was bewildered upon the knowledge that there are people who look at other people as “unpleasant”. STRAIGHT UP JUDGING WITHOUT KNOWING ME FIRST.

Has it ever occurred to people that everyone do not owe anyone an explanation? Like people do not need to justify why they are the way they are just because someone is actually different from them. Let’s go back to NOT JUDGING. I’m not even talking about my OCD here. I’m so concerned about as to how people can judge you very quickly by just the way you talk, the words you use, the way you walk, the way you blink, the way your eyes twitch, the way your lips curl, the way you laugh. It makes me rage so much that people can say a lot about you without even knowing who you are, where you came from, your family background, your culture, your education, your way of life?

I get it, not everyone can understand you, not everyone will understand as to why you are they way you are, but how can people judge you without even knowing you? I mean COME ON.

I’ve heard a lot of rumors about me, a lot of bad stuff. I am not even affected because I know myself (more so right now) but the mere fact that they can easily say a LOT about me already without even getting to know me in the first place crushes my heart.

I have OCD and this is not me admitting this just to justify my actions (but sort of.. lol)

But this is sort of an explanation, a point of clarity that people must know that there are certain battles and struggles everyone are facing. A little kindness and understanding goes a long way.

“She does not want her hair tie borrowed. What a bitch” they say, oh hey, because it is unhygienic and not having my hair tie on my wrist makes me feel anxious because I might need one just like how you’re needing it and asking me for my one and only hair tie.

“She needs a day’s notice just to clear her schedule? What a feeling VIP prick” they say, but only because I have already planned my day and I have laid out all my errands and stuff that people should respect because hello, I am not going to stop everything that I am doing because people feel like hanging out.

In a nutshell, when you keep your mouth shut everytime you don’t understand a certain behaviour, you’re actually saving yourself from being a judgmental ignorant person. Next time you saw a certain behaviour, think again BEFORE COMMENTING, BEFORE SAYING ANYTHING AT ALL.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

Leave a Reply

