differences.

I’ve run this over and over again in my lifetime but I guess mastering it is not the easiest to do. I have written about this over and over again but I guess it’s really hard to grasp something especially when you’re someone like me—someone who wishes to live in peace without being judged, without being disliked, without being hated.

I know I am not born to please people and I know I wouldn’t be able to do that no matter how much I try but I’ve come to realize why something like my attitude exists.

You see, it’s not all bad and brutal. I am not living to please other people, it’s just that I don’t want to be hated. I do not want people not liking me. Okay so how do I differentiate this without sounding unreasonable?

So I do not go on my day just to please everyone. It’s not like I live to make sure other people like me. It’s just that I do not want people to hate me for something I did. Maybe it’s related, maybe it’s almost the same. But I don’t do things just so other people would be pleased, I want other people to be pleased with whatever I do. WHICH IS TOTALLY IMPOSSIBLE and it sounded as if I’m an absurd brat?! LOL. Oh my god. But okay, going back to what I was actually getting at.

I feel like I just want a happy place to live in. I don’t want criticisms and judgment. I feel like acceptance should be the key in order for someone to be happy. But sadly, acceptance isn’t being given a lot lately. People imply their beliefs and people feel like they need to be on top of other people (this sounded so gross but let’s not take it literally) lol. I mean I just really like people to like everyone! It’s so hard because we are made with a whole lot of differences yet no one seems to acknowledge that difference cause everyone implies their own beliefs not respecting the beliefs of other people?

Now I am bursting with emotions so forgive me and let me simmer down a bit. lol

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

Leave a Reply

