Quick Day!

It was such a quick day today. I think Thursday has this aura in it that everything is going to be alright and it’s like telling me “you’ve come this far, you’ll be alright”. Now let me start off with how my day went.

Woke up early and realized how much time I spend taking a bath. When I was younger, I would only take about 10-15 minutes in the bath. As I grow older, I spent more time. I guess I kept thinking what’s going to happen with my day, how am I going to survive, what’s my lunch going to be, would I have lots of stuff to do etc. I guess bath time is the closest I can get to alone time and I love it no matter how simple it is.

Drove to the office and was so hungry because the hormonal meds I’m on for 5 days is taking its toll on me and I crave for food but since I am on a diet, I only eat what I should. What’s good for me and I stick to it no matter how hungry I get.

I did whatever article needs to be done, I have a lot of time for writing cause I am a month ahead for my deadlines and I think I have enough time to write stuff.

All in all, this day is pretty quick and can I just say that I have a love and hate relationship with “quick days”. Love it because I didn’t get too stressed out, Hate cause time went by so fast I didn’t know what happened.

When you are an adult, you get to miss on the days that matter because you push yourself harder than you should. You forget to live, you forget the things that will matter in the long run. So as much as possible, as early as you can, take a breather. Live one day at a time, try not to worry. Everything will be alright!

Xox, Thea

Leave a Reply

