Of Insecurities and Realizations

Hi!

Before anything else, I’d like to tell you about how my weekend went.

It’s funny how all the plans I had blew up. I did enjoy my Sunday because I spent time with Aira. We drank 2 small bottles of Smirnoff each and it was fun! We talked about work and all that adult crap but I really enjoyed it even if it was just for a couple of hours. I think that was one of the 2 highlights I had. The last one was I got to spend time with my mom and my sister while Kyx went out with his friends. It was nice to have some time away together. I feel like it’s really healthy!

Okayyyy now, off to my emotions. Lol. So I was down for a couple of days feeling pathetic, feeling bad about myself. I was looking at myself in the mirror and I felt bad to see how much I have changed physically. I gained a lot of weight compared to how I was, I felt ugly and ashamed and I don’t even know why I sound so pathetic right now but honestly, that’s how I really felt. I ended up looking at people’s photos on instagram wondering how everyone looks so lovely while I look like a sack of potatoes. *sad face* lol. It went on for days and I am not in a good mood all the time, I wasn’t talking to people, I am always thinking like A LOT. It’s so hard to just calm (the fck) down when you feel bad and sorry about yourself. So I just let it roll, I was so mad about everything. I do not show it but I am raging inside. I feel like if my blood could turn into a different color when I feel this way, my blood would be so black. It was a bad place to be, seriously. I am not even proud of it.

I have like 4 different people whom I talk so openly about stuff. My feelings, and confused emotions, everything about me—these 4 people know. So when I talked to them, I told them how I was feeling and that I am being insecure, pathetic and crazy. I realized how I was able to admit it to myself. I was able to actually admit these flaws and I kinda felt relieved!

So what am I getting at exactly? Well, when you know something is wrong, when you feel different from usual, dig deep into where it’s actually rooting from. Look for it and no matter how hard to see it, stare it down. Look at it intently, hold it then embrace it. Embrace each and every flaw because the moment you have learned to admit it to yourself, the better you will feel. The moment you have accepted that you have these certain flaw, you will be able to work around it and overcome it!


I realized that everyone has insecurities. Even the prettiest, smartest, handsomest, wittiest, most artistic people have their own insecurities. So instead of trying to struggle and battle with your flaws, embrace it, and you’ll overcome it in no time.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

9 thoughts on “Of Insecurities and Realizations”

    1. Sometimes I trick myself like I wouldn’t admit even to myself but it only got worse!
      I agree with you, it’s one of the hardest but when it gets better, it is so rewarding 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Well said! I can definitely relate to the experience of hiding insecurities only to find myself growing more obsessed and insecure with my own flaws… talking about it (or sometimes just writing about it) always seems to make it better!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally! The mere fact that you openly admitted you are insecure about something makes it better already. I have a looooot of insecurities and I have felt so awful for the past weeks, but now, I feel kinda okay 😀

      Like

  2. If we change our thoughts then we can create a better life for ourselves. Our lives are based around our own thoughts. The way we think about things, structures the entire way that we see the world, including ourselves. ‘What you think, you create’. I was lucky enough to work in a field where positive affirmations were practiced everyday. Since I left that job, I have struggled to remember to do this and am constantly judging myself in the mirror. Choose to love yourself and your life will be filled with positivity and love. You are a beautiful soul and you attracted me to your blog from day one. I have no idea what you look like, but I’m lucky enough to see the true you. The stuff that’s on the inside 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally agree on you! And thank you so much for being always so kind not just to me but to everyone. You are one of my friends here and I am really glad I have met you (even just virtually). You’re one of the people who uplifts my spirits whenever I feel down and gloomy. Thank you so much for the friendship ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

