30 Day Writing Challenge

I shall try this! Hmmm

coolpeppermint

30 day writing challenge

Type. Pause. Backspace. Type some more. No, no. Backspace.

The less I write, the harder it gets. If you’ll excuse the language, writer’s block (and writer’s tentativeness) can be a real bi**h.

A year ago, I started a 30 Day Writing Challenge to test my seemingly insurmountable writer’s block. I would get through it! I would defeat writer’s block! I would write everyday! And I did, except I sort of didn’t, and my initial high-speed interest in the project petered out after day eight or nine. If I even got that far.

This time, though, I’d really like to get through the 30 Day Writing Challenge. Because I can (“I think I can”, said the lil’ engine that could) and I will.

It took me four years and six false starts to complete a photography project. Behind me is a whole slew of unfinished projects and stories and endeavors from over the…

View original post 65 more words

8 thoughts on “30 Day Writing Challenge

  1. Dear Xox Althea, I love your writings. Will it be possible for you to spend some time on my china blogs and suggest changes that I need to make for making it into a beautiful series of articles.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! Hope you’re doing well.
    I’d like to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award.
    Please check it out, if you’re interested! Thank you.:)

    imockery.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. For me, the whole idea behind writing is “Venting”. IE You have something you want to say; Say It! Find a voice for it.
    So if you give me a list of “Your” ideas (30 one for ea. day of the month) as a day to day project (Am I killing your attn. span?) well then guess what…?
    You have caused me to “bottle up”, yes, blocked my venting. Granted, in theory, one (the teacher, would be?) sees this as an opportunity to garner your arsenal of words, along with creative genius, however…
    And yes, I agree the silliest thing, an object can inspire a story and be a kind of venting but this is a venting without self-knowledge: IE if I am going to vent I want to find out something about myself with some clarity, not hiding in some story from self and the reader.
    In my book (who am I?) a “Hack” might be the product of this wonderful tutelage.
    Have not we heard it said countless times: “Write about what you know!”
    Just sayin…
    Regardless I trust what I have said on this subject, ha
    Thanks for renting this white space for me to write on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

