English Tea Shop

Okay, first of all, how is it even possible to have too many favorites for a tea flavor? Honestly, I am becoming a tea hoarder already because of English Tea Shop!!

I have yet to do a review for English Tea Shop teas but let me do this one first.

Before the weekend, I was so stressed out that I felt really bad about everything so it came to a surprise when my friend Vannessa (yes it is spelled that way) gave me a surprise teabag! It is the English Tea Shop Apple Rosehip Raspberry Ripple one and I loved it!!! Days passed and I was on a quest for that same tea but groceries near our house only have the normal ones. I tried looking for it at different supermarkets as well but didn’t have any luck at all! So last night, I asked Kyx that we try to visit Robinsons Supermarket, just a few minutes away from the house. We did grocery shopping first at a different supermarket then drove by the Robinsons Supermarket after.

I headed to the tea shelves the minute I step foot in the store. I was so glad to find English Tea Shop flavours there!!! Golly geez. But didn’t have the Apple Rosehip Raspberry Ripple. I then decided to get the collection and the Cranberry Vanilla Delight one! I didn’t stop my search there so I looked for the other tea shelf and there I found, My Apple Rosehip Raspberry Ripple!

I actually spent like a 2 week grocery shopping budget on 3 boxes of tea because I had a hard time deciding and Kyx is anxiously waiting inside the car so I just shoved 3 boxes in my basket. I blame myself for not being able to find the flavor I was looking for instantly that I ended up deciding on a different one then seeing what I actually like. Which then resulted to me–spending way more than I should on tea!!! Please don’t judge me. I am not really an impulsive buyer. I just really love tea and I am so excited to try different flavors from English Tea Shop!

I got the Collection which contained 4 flavors, 5 of each flavors inside the box. 1 box of the Cranberry Vanilla Delight and my favorite Apple Rosehip Raspberry Ripple! I have tried the Cranberry one and the Apple Rosehip.. I also am drinking now the Spiced Red Fruits flavor from the collection I got. So far, I can’t decide which flavor is my favorite!

Apple Rosehip Raspberry Ripple is still on the number 1 spot while Spiced Red Fruits is 2nd. While I like Cranberry and Vanilla, I can’t decide whether I liked the Cranberry Vanilla Delight flavour. I guess I shall try it again tomorrow.

I gave Rio one teabag from my Cranberry Vanilla Delight and she LOVED IT.

I am still awaiting Vannessa’s verdict about it.

What are your favorite tea flavors? Do let me know!

Also, wait! Another thing that I love about the English Tea Shop teas is that it tastes so good whether it is hot or cold!! You should try it! 😀

 

Xox,Thea

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

One thought on “English Tea Shop”

Leave a Reply

