What I Currently Want My Life To Be

I have always dreamed of being successful one day, didn’t we all have that one dream? To be successful? I feel like everyone desires for success. But I want to be honest about how I want my life to turn out.

I am 25 and I am a copywriter at a company which I will not mention (because I just don’t like to hahaha. It’s not that I am restricted or something but since last week I think, I have been hating my job more than I should.) I have always wanted to write stuff but I didn’t like it how some people would usually tell me what and what not to write. It’s as if destroying a part of my written stuff. I mean if you want me to produce articles about something, you can tell me what you want it to be but you don’t need to tell me what I shouldn’t put (cause I know, I’m the writer. Right?) I guess I don’t want to feel limited, restricted. I didn’t want how people feel they’re entitled to tell other people what to do, how they’re supposed to do it. Guess that’s how it should be in a company? Where would we find something that a person will completely trust you, your instincts? Wherein they would just feel grateful of what you gave them and did for them? (Of course, you are expected to put your best effort in it I must say)

So I want change. I want to be a copywriter but most companies often felt the need to tell copywriters what to and what not to write for their product. I get it, I totally get it. I don’t feel violated when they have request articles but to say the least, they always wanted something more but pay you very little. I don’t know how else to put it. I just feel like I am not in a professional environment.

I have worked for a Canadian company before, I worked there for 2 years and I couldn’t say anything bad about it. I loved it. I love the job! I love everything. My colleagues are nice, we were like family! I just didn’t like how I needed to work graveyard shifts for too long. I mean I worked for 2 years there, didn’t experience holidays, no Christmas whatsoever because we have work even if it’s a Holiday in the Philippines. But that’s just how it goes. The benefits are quite good and the pay was better than any other offers I’ve had.

Well, I have a lot more to say about jobs, work etc. But I wanna go back and focus on what I truly want to happen in my life.

I want to be able to write whatever I wanted to. I want to provide for my Mom, she has been working for so long, she sent us to the best schools even if it was too expensive for a single mom! (In the Philippines we don’t get a lot of benefits unless the company we work for offers them.) She was the one who provided for me and my 4 other siblings since the day we were all born. So now, I wanted to give it all back to her. I want her to rest, enjoy life, stop working, go on holidays!

I want to wake up every morning not going to think about my work and what I need to do for the day. I don’t want to think about the people I will encounter and how to treat them even if they’re assholes. I want to just enjoy a hot brewed coffee while reading a novel early in the morning. Then I want to write, blog about stuff, talk to my friends, workout, eat with the people I love, clean the house, tidy my room and sleep. I don’t want to think about where to find money when the bills came. I want to be able to live. Truly live.

I don’t want to live like a dead person. Working 6 days a week with SO LITTLE PAY and pay my bills and work and pay bills and work. Yes I try to enjoy life, I really do. I go out with my boyfriend, family, friends. I eat out, workout, watch movies, read a book. But all so time restrained. Limited. That’s not my idea of a happy life.

I want a comfortable simple life without having to endure working all my life just to pay the bills. I don’t want to suffer.

For now I guess I will work so hard so that when the time comes I have enough savings to build my own apartment and have them rented so I could sit on my couch every morning with a hot brewed coffee in hand just waiting for my tenants to pay their rents. It is a long shot but I am planning my life like that.

I guess for some, they want to be on top of a corporate ladder and all. That’s really good for you! Maybe we’re just different. Maybe I just really want a simple life. A comfortable simple life with the people I love the most.

What about you? What do you want your life to be? 🙂

xox, Thea

8 thoughts on “What I Currently Want My Life To Be

    • Hi! A copywriter writes articles and stuff about a certain advertisement or marketing stunt. 🙂
      That’s interesting! I went to a school wherein we had deaf and mute students and we were taught to communicate with them with sign languages and whatnot. 🙂 Do you know how to sign language? I think the career you want is very challenging yet fulfilling! 🙂 xox, Thea

      Liked by 1 person

      • Okay! That sounds very difficult, but also really neat! I am currently learning ASL (American Sign Language.) I am very excited about it! Also, I believe that you should do what ever makes you happy☺ Best of luck and wishes!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow! That’s interesting! I wish to learn more of that ASL! 🙂 yes, I believe so too. I really hope we could all do whatever makes us happy yet support our lives comfortably! Hihi. Update me and let me know about how the ASL learning is going! 🙂 xox, Thea

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hello Thea, this article of yours seems pretty intense in terms “REALLY” wanting for a change. I’m just curious how it goes as we speak? Did you happen to have some changes?

    That being said, I still feel the drive of your emotions just pursuing for a change. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

