The Hunt for MY perfect shade is on.. (still on)

Ultra Matte by Colourpop ; Shade: LAX

Hi guys! How are you all doing?

Today, I will make a review about the Ultra Matte Colourpop that I bought from my friend. The shade I chose was “LAX”.

Even before the brown or Kylie Jenner brown shades were a hit, I adored brown/nude shades already. I was hunting for the perfect shade but since I am the OC person that I am, I can’t find what I really like so I end up blending my lippies to achieve the shade I want. Ehen my friend announced that she will be taking orders for Colourpop and she will get it from the States pa, I researched the different shades they offer. I am the brown or purple shade kind of girl so I was feeling adventurous that day I think that’s why I chose “LAX”.

Fast forward to when my Colourpop arrived.

After our work, Kyx and I picked my lippies from my friend’s house. It was late na and I know Colourpop’s reputation. It will stay on for hours and hours so I kept it agad para I wouldn’t be tempted to try and put it on.

The morning after, I tried it and I think I dabbed too much and the shade was super kaduper goth dark levels na talaga. GRABE. I was panicking and palpitating because Kyx might get sooo mad at me if he sees me wear this shade. After a few hit and miss, I kinda learned to just dab a little and then spread it real quick all over my lips—carefully enough not to make kalat all over my mouth area cause it’s super dark, a missed spot would be super obvious. Tapos you really have to spread it quickly because it dries faster than other brands.

I would love to post photos pero I am super shy about this. Nevertheless, I loved the shade. It’s perfect for a night out (problem is—I don’t do night outs anymore) also, perfect for night trips whatever. It wouldn’t suit a day job very well so I had to play it with some brown blends to make it look appropriate for an office workday. I love how it stays long, the consistency is good but not the best of bests, I think it dries my lips out a bit unlike other brands. I like how quick it dries though. I mean it’s hard but it’s good in some ways cause you don’t have to wait for a long time before you can confidently say that it’s dry na.

I’m giving Colourpop a 7/10. I like it but didn’t love it as much as I thought. I like it better compared to other brands.

Also this is not a paid post or an advertisement of some sort. I’m only doing it for my own enthusiasm.

Published by

Thea

Thea, 26, INFJ (Turbulent) Always interested in other people's opinion on matters, ideas and random thoughts. I mostly keep to myself but I found that writing in this blog is easier than bottling my feelings up. Reading, writing, tea, coffee and wine are my favorite things. You can catch me mostly on twitter and instagram: @xoxthea make sure to say hello! :")

Leave a Reply

